One Wife's Journey Through the Kitchen

And I’m Back…

New year, time for new recipes and a new goal. I reached my first weight loss goal doing low carb at the end of May – perfect time for our June Cancun trip. In the last 6 months of the year, I did low carb on and off. Never full out for more than two weeks. Despite all of this, I still weigh the same as I did for our trip!!! But, with a new Cancun trip this June, I would like to lose 40 more pounds for this trip. So, back to low carb for 5 months with only a few break weekends every 2-3 weeks. I’m super excited to cook low carb foods again – I find they are always so flavorful and filling. Plus, I’ve tried so many new veggies that I never knew I liked (zucchini, bell peppers, cauliflower, etc).

 

Just a quick progress picture I want to share. The left side was taken at my best friends wedding on 12/22/12. The right was taken Thanksgiving 2013. Roughly 40lb difference.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1385264790979.jpg

Leave a Reply

